The Commissioner for Public Appointments

Twitter RSS

Public Appointments Assessors

Under the 2012 Code of Practice, the Commissioner was assisted in upholding the principle of selection on merit by Public Appointments Assessors who chaired the selection panels for Chair roles and contribute to monitoring Departments’ compliance with the Code.

These are the former PAAs:

  • Mark Addison
  • Olivia Grant
  • John Knight
  • Margaret Scott
  • Amerdeep Somal
  • Sir Peter Spencer
  • Rosie Varley

The former PAAs will continue to chair those competitions which commenced before the Governance Code came into effect on 1 January 2017 until the competitions conclude.

Read the biographies of the PAAs,  their Register of Interests and their Code of Conduct.